Topic: SVP Scripts in MeGUI

Hello there!
I am new with this tool and I totaly love it. Thanks for it! smile

I have a question regarding the possibility to save HFR material.
I successfully did it with MeGUI but I have a question about the scripts.

Because I like the Videos to be 1.5M like.
I tried to use the scripts offered from SVP-Manager to copy/paste them into the MeGUI thingy, but they did not work?

How does one do this?

thx  smile

Re: SVP Scripts in MeGUI

Fanty1972
Did you see tutorial from SubJunk: Convert videos to 60fps?
He uses MeGUI too. wink

MAG79

Thats exactly the tutorial that I used.
But I want to know how I can alter settings like in SVP Manager.

Like for example: How can I do a video file that looks like using SVP manager with Interpolation method 1,5m instead of "Uniform" (or whatever is used in the default script used in that tutorial?

Sorry if I dont not make clear enough, what I want in the first post. smile

Fanty1972
See script in step 7:

Setmemorymax(512)
SetMTMode(3,4)
PluginPath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\avisynth_plugin\"
LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow1.dll")
LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow2.dll")
Import(PluginPath+"InterFrame2.avsi")
<input>.ConvertToYV12()
SetMTMode(2)
<deinterlace>
<crop>
<denoise>
<resize>

InterFrame(Cores=4)

By SVP tray menu: Generate AVS-script - For video encoder. Take this script, modify it: add/replace marked lines before and after "SetMTMode(2)" line. Place it instead of script in step 7. You will get script like this:

# This script was generated by SmoothVideo Project (SVP) Manager.
# Check http://www.svp-team.com for more details.

SetMemoryMax(1024)

global svp_scheduler=true
global threads=7
global svp_cache_fwd=threads+2

LoadPlugin("D:\SVP\plugins\svpflow1.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\SVP\plugins\svpflow2.dll")

SetMTMode(3,threads)
<input>.ConvertToYV12()
SetMTMode(2)
<deinterlace>
<crop>
<denoise>
<resize>

global crop_params=""
global resize_string=""